Jasmine McDonald
5/15/2013 11:07:08 am

In Mortlake I recognise IGA down on the corner of Officers Street. I recognise it because it is the oppisite to the Mortlake town playground. I also recognsie Glolthsworthy's. I recognise it because I sometimes go there to buy some appliances.

Reply
Maddie Higginson
5/15/2013 11:09:00 am

I recognise the transfomations of IGA ,the staff at the post office and all the pupils at the Mortlake College.

Reply
Mrs. Ewing
5/23/2013 08:37:48 pm

Did the walk down the street refresh your ideas?
What about the "Art Deco" hair dressers shop?

Reply
Xavier
6/20/2013 09:33:03 pm

My name is Xavier Glossop and I am 10 years old. My birthdate is the 9th of November 2002. I am a Catholic and I go to St. Colman’s School in Mortlake. I was born in Hamilton and lived in Coleraine and Woorndoo and now I live in Mortlake. I have 1 pet cat and 2 sisters, Olivia and Annabelle. When I grow up I want to be a dairy farmer

Reply
Maddie
6/20/2013 09:35:07 pm

My name is Maddison Higginson.
I was born in Melbourne on the 19th of September and then I moved to Mortlake.
I have one older brother named Lachlan who is 11 years old.
I started kinder in Mortlake and then went to Mortlake College until I transferred to St. Colman’s School in prep.

Reply
Lily
6/20/2013 09:37:18 pm

I was born in Warrnambool, Australia and I have 1 sister called Jessica.

Reply
Jasmine
6/20/2013 09:40:07 pm

Hi my name is Jasmine and I was born at Warrnambool, Australia. I do not have any brothers or sisters. I go to St. Colman’s School and I live in Mortlake. My favourite teachers are Miss. K and Emily.

Reply
Oceia
6/20/2013 09:43:27 pm

My name is Oceia and I am eight years old. I was born in Mt. Barker, South Australia. I have two brothers their names are Tai and Jach. I love my parents and brothers even though my brothers are annoying sometimes. I have many friends. Georgia and Tasha are my dearest friends because we’ve known each other since child care days. When I grow up I’d like to be a zoo keeper - probably because I love animals so much. We have six dogs, four chooks and seven guinea fouls at home, but we have two emus as well.
I have gone to kinder at Penola and also have gone to Primary school there before moving to the Mortlake area. I have attended Mortlake College and now I am at St. Colman’s Primary School.

Reply
Lincoln
6/20/2013 09:58:34 pm

My name is Lincoln and I’m almost 9.
I was born in Camperdown, Australia.
I have two sisters, Scarlet and Isla.
My favorite thing about my life is that
I love my family and my motorbike.
I want to be a Crusty
Demon when I grow up.

Reply
Logan
6/20/2013 09:59:49 pm

Hi my name is Logan and I am 8 years old. I have two brothers and one sister. My favourite things about my life are my family and friends. My favourite things are sprint cars and go karts. When I grow up I want to be a football player and a sprint car driver.

Reply
Matthew
6/20/2013 10:01:28 pm

My name is Matthew and I am 8 years old. I was born in Warrnambool, Victoria. I have two brothers and my favorite things to do are play on the farm and feed the calves. When I grow up I want to be a farmer

Reply
Tyler
6/20/2013 10:03:09 pm

MY NAME IS TYLER. I AM 8 YEARS OLD AND I WAS BORN IN CAMPERDOWN,VICTORIA. I have one sister and a blue heeler named Roxy. My favorite things are basketball, football, my bike and using my IPod. When I grow up I want to be a BMX rider or a basketball player.

Reply
Olivia
6/20/2013 10:04:39 pm

My name is Olivia and I am 8 years old. I love dancing and gymnastics. I would like to be a vet and I have a pet named Ruby.

Reply
Zoe
6/20/2013 10:06:26 pm

My name is Zoe and I was born in Melbourne.
When I grow up I want to play Football, netball ,motorbike ride and be a dancer.

Reply
Claudia
6/20/2013 10:07:51 pm

Hi, my name is Claudia and I’m 8 years old. I was born in Warrnambool and I have a sister and a brother. My favorite things are school and friends. When I grow up I want to be a singer.

Reply
Harry
6/20/2013 10:09:05 pm

My name is Harry and I was born in Warrnambool. I have a brother and when I grow up I want to be a scientist.

Reply
Aidan
6/20/2013 10:10:42 pm

My name is Aidan and I am 8 years old. I was born in Mt. Gambier and I have a brother.

Reply
Sam
6/20/2013 10:12:47 pm

My name is Sam and I was born in Warrnambool. I have four sisters and brothers. I really like to play with Lego on the computer. I have 2 dogs and 1 cat and when I grow up I want to be a Lego designer.

Reply
Lucy
6/20/2013 10:14:06 pm

My name is Lucy and I was born in Terang in Australia. I have brothers.

Reply
6/20/2013 10:18:17 pm

Hello Grade 2,3,4.
I have been to visit your room and I love all of the old artefacts that you have on display. It has been so nice to hear your stories of where these special treasures have come from. Also, I am glad that you enjoyed the street walk looking at all of the old buildings in Mortlake.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    April 2013

    Categories

    All